Marta in 30 points

  1. 1. I was born in Mondovi, a beautiful town in the North-West of Italy. Should you ever go travel around that area, then I suggest you have a look there
  2. 2. I have always wanted to do Maths
  3. 3. As a child, I wanted to become cashier
  4. 4. Somewhat later, an accountant.
  5. 5. Finally I found many cool application of Maths and I ended up pursuing a PhD in Statistics, got in May 2019
  6. 6. I am now very happy with the Maths I am doing
  7. 7. I love ice-cream,
  8. 8. and coffee
  9. 9. I am always busy with something. I just can’t sit still on the couch
  10. 10. I fell in love in NL,
  11. 11. but my partner is not Dutch,
  12. 12. and together we have a little Dutchie.
  13. 13. Here is what made me fall in love with NL
  14. 14. Sometimes, the rain is just fine. It makes life cosy, with a blanket, a tea and a book. Or (less romantic, but more often) with a cup of coffee and the laptop
  15. 15. I have done athletics for about 11 years,
  16. 16. and I did run a half marathon in 2019.
  17. 17. Walking and running remain my technique anti-stress
  18. 18. I volunteer
  19. 19. Often the destination for my holiday is Mondovi, and sometimes Berlin
  20. 20. My best friends are a potpourri of Dutchies, Italians and people from all over the world,
  21. 21. and that’s why my life would never be complete again in Mondovi
  22. 22. In my free time, I like to cook, and read, and DIY, and blog
  23. 23. but now I mainly blog.
  24. 24. I believe in true love,
  25. 25. in hugs,
  26. 26. and in good food.
  27. 27. My life is 100% Dutch,
  28. 28. but I miss my Italian people.
  29. 29. I do not have plans to go back,
  30. 30. but there is a blank point in my list